Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to enable email replies to reflect on JIRA ticket directly.

Sanjeet January 5, 2021

A very good day to the community.

I'm facing a slight issue that I need help with as I'm still new to JIRA. Whenever anyone in my company raises a ticket and when I reply to their ticket, the reporters tends to reply to the email which they received from JIRA but I'm not getting any notification on my email nor is the comment reflecting on the JIRA ticket. 

Is there a setting that I can turn on to say either "this is an auto generated email from JIRA and do not reply to this" or it would be even better if the reply through the email can be reflected into the JIRA ticket directly. 

Any help will be deeply appreciated. Thank you and have a nice day. 

2 answers

1 vote
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 6, 2021

You say "ticket" which is totally unclear word.

Do you mean your people are replying to emails generated by issue activity (jira users working on Jira issues) or request activitly (customers and agents working on service desk requests)?

Sanjeet January 6, 2021

Hi @Nic Brough -Adaptavist- sorry please bare with me as I'm a bit unclear on this. I'll try to explain more on what I'm currently facing. So we have the IT team who manages the admin account and works on our service desk on tickets that have been raised by our users in the company. Instead of going back to the issue on the website, they are replying in through the email (example picture 1) which is sent by jira. I'll attach a few picture which I hope can make you understand it better. Screenshot 2021-01-06 at 7.13.13 PM.pngScreenshot 2021-01-06 at 7.23.00 PM.png

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader