Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sign up Log in

How to earn badges on the Atlassian Community

badge hero.png


How can I get started?

Our new community Kudos program adds so much more to our badge and rewards program! Clicking "Kudos" at the upper right of your screen and then the "Join the Kudos program" will get you started.


Kudos opt in

What next?

You can see all the currently available challenges right here and join the Contests & Kudos group to stay updated as new challenges are announced. You can also post feedback, suggestions, and questions in that group.


What is a Rising Star?

This article covers how you can become a Rising Star on community and apply for the Community Leader program!


What are badges?

You may have visited your profile and seen a tab called Badges. If not, click on your avatar and View profile > Badges will get you there.  (Note the new tab called Kudos right next to it!)

Screen Shot 2021-08-26 at 1.19.35 PM.png


How do I earn them?

The badges available for you to earn will be grayed out on your profile. Often, there will be a hyperlink in the description (check for the underlined text) that you can click on to take you to the badge announcement and instructions on how to earn it.  This is the best way to keep up with currently active and available badges. 

Screen Shot 2021-08-26 at 1.21.05 PM.png


Level badges

There are also levels available for you to earn, and they look like this:

Screen Shot 2021-08-27 at 12.53.49 PM.png

Here is a cheat sheet for how to earn each one of these levels:

  • Level 0: This is your starter badge for joining the Atlassian Community. It's a freebie!
  • Level 1: Like something. That's it!
  • Level 2: Post three times
  • Level 3: Log in multiple times, like content, start at least one discussion, and participate in discussions
  • Level 4: Same as Level 3, but more
  • Level 5: Same as Level 4, but more, and also receive likes from others
  • Level 6: Same as Level 5, but more, and also provide at least one accepted solution
  • Level 7: Same as Level 6, but more
  • Level 8: Same as Level 7, but more, and also write at least one article
  • Level 9: There is no Level 9. OR IS THERE?



Series badges

We have a number of badge series for activities like providing accepted answers, receiving likes from others, creating discussions, and writing articles. Take a look on your profile to see what badge series are available for you to earn.


Want more?

If you have questions about any of these badges, or suggestions for what you'd like to see us release next, we're eager to hear from you! In the meantime go forth, earn some happy little circles, and have fun. 


AUG Leaders

Atlassian Community Events