Export Stories along with Sub-tasks to CSV

Prabhu Chilukuri December 15, 2021

Hi All,

How to export the user stories along with their respective Sub-tasks to CSV file?

4 answers

1 vote
Aron Gombas _Midori_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 16, 2021

You can export any issue list with the preferred columns using Better Excel Exporter, then save the Excel spreadsheet to CSV using the native "save as" feature in Excel.

There is a bazillion of export features available out of the box.

(Dicl. I'm a developer working on this paid and supported app.)

jira-issues-selected-fields.png

1 vote
Hannes Obweger - JXL for Jira
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
December 16, 2021

Hi @Prabhu Chilukuri

if you're open to solutions from the Atlassian Marketplace, you may want to have a look at JXL for Jira. Among many other things, you can...

• add any fields you want to include in your CSV file,
  • show issues according to their hierarchy, i.e., sub-tasks below their respective stories, and
  • export your issue table as CSV (among other formats).

You can find more information on JXL here and watch a short explainer video here.

(Disclaimer: I work on JXL :))

Hope this helps!

Best,

Hannes

Fabio Paglianti January 14, 2022

hi Hannes

just tried your solution but - even if I have listed sub-tasks as requires issue type, your solution do not export them.

just using a quite easy query as project = XXX AND issuetype in (Story, Task, Sub-task) 

any idea?

f.

Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
January 15, 2022

Hi @Fabio Paglianti,

here's how it should work: