• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Feature Announcement: User-based Swimlanes for Next-gen

Hey all you cool cats and kittens,

My name is Bryan Lim and I'm a Product Manager working on Jira Software Next-gen. I hope everyone is staying safe from coronavirus. 

We've listened to your feedback, and I'm pleased to announce that we shipped a new feature we call user-based swimlanes. User-based swimlanes allows everyone on the team to personalize their view of the board.

We're opening up swimlane configuration so that each member of the team can view their work on the board in the way that's most useful to them - whether that's by grouping issues by assignee, by epic, or by subtasks.

How to use user-based swimlanes

Simply navigate to the "GROUP BY" menu in the upper right of your board and click the dropdown menu to select the grouping of your choice:

swimlanes.png

Feel free to voice your feedback for this feature (or your feedback for Next-gen, in general) on this thread. Check out our public roadmap for what's coming next: https://www.atlassian.com/software/jira/whats-new/next-gen

Best regards,
Bryan

P.S. Joe Exotic did not approve this message

17 comments

We use customised swimlanes on our board so this is currently a blocker for us moving to NextGen projects.

Workstream looks like it might be doing the same thing in a different way.  How are workstreams defined?

Like # people like this

Hey there !

Will it also be possible to define custom status along with these user-based swimlanes ?

blim Atlassian Team Apr 28, 2020