👋 👀 Check out 6 usability improvements to Jira Software Cloud — and a sneak peek at what’s next!

Hello Community :wave:

My name is Liron, and I’m a Group Product Manager for Jira Software. At Atlassian, ease-of-use is a top priority, and our engineering and product teams are listening to what you say will make Jira Software better for you — and they’re continuously making improvements to give you that better experience. I’m excited to share a round-up of what’s already been released this year, and a sneak peek at what we’re working on currently! 🎉

First up, here’s what we’ve released in the past few months:

1️⃣ Find the issue you’re looking for more easily in advanced search

1.png

:mag_right: Jira’s advanced search lets you search for issues by building structured queries using the Jira Query Language (JQL). It’s been updated to provide more accurate results when searching for an exact phrase, making it faster to find the precise issue you’re looking for. You can learn more here.

2️⃣ Easily customize the order of your pinned fields

2.gif

Tailor your Jira Software experience to suit your needs with better sorting options and fewer clicks for pinned fields 📌. Simply drag and drop to create an issue view with your important fields in the order you prefer — helping you get across the details that matter most at a glance and making it easier to quickly edit your most-used fields.

3️⃣ Save time updating parent and epic fields in the backlog

3.gif

Reduce your time spent updating the parent field (in both the inline and in the issue view) on the backlog! These enhancements include the ability to add recently assigned and created parents to the edit parent drop down, cache results to remove load time on the edit parent drop down, and remove load time in the view all modal. This means less time spent updating your backlog and fewer visits to the View All modal to update your issue’s epic. ⏰

4️⃣ Issues on the mobile app now have whole new look

4.png