Specifics KPI

Rémi ROUSSET September 4, 2018

Hi, 

I'm completely new to Jira. 

We're using Jira Support Center for our Customer Support Center, and I want to get some specific reporting each months like :

- How many tasks were updated to a specific status during the last month.

- How many tasks are still opened on thelast day of the previous month

- etc

For each KPI I need to group data by different categories (ie : department of the person who opened the issue, type of the issue, etc..)

What is the best way to get those numbers ?

I think I'm not the only one who need some reporting and dahsboards to manage my business, who do you do ? Which KPI are the rights for you and how do you get them ?

Thanks a lot for your help, and sorry for bad english (beauce I'm french)

Regards

1 answer

0 votes
Cristian Rosas [Tecnofor]
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 4, 2018

Hi @Rémi ROUSSET and welcome!

I will answer your last question first:

I think I'm not the only one who need some reporting and dahsboards to manage my business, who do you do ? Which KPI are the rights for you and how do you get them ?

Jira has not the answer for this. You need a design for all of your process to see what are the metrics which can be, not only useful, but also used (why implement something useful when no one ever use it neither will be ever used?). Check your needs and try to think of every metric which willprovide a continuous improvement flow in your process.This is mostly based in the methodology in your company

About the queries you need:

- How many tasks were updated to a specific status during the last month.

Have been in a specific status or are in this moment in that specific status? These are 2 different  queries:

• Have been in a specific status:
status was "XXX" AFTER startOfMonth()