Want to automatically add link to confluence page where an issue is mentioned

Joseph Meeuwsen December 7, 2021

I made a page in Confluence, and within that page pasted a link to a Jira issue in a Software project. I want a link to the Confluence page to be automatically created in the mentioned Jira issue. I don't want to have to manually link to the Confluence page containing the mention.

I have enabled the Space Settings < Integration in Confluence. I am an admin for both the Confluence space and Jira project. I had it working how I wanted with a different Jira Business Management Project. Then I decided to switch my project type to a Software project, and now it's not working when I create new issues and mentions.

Why is the Confluence page not being automatically mentioned in the Jira issue?

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Joseph Meeuwsen December 17, 2021

I tried again after about a week and it is now working as I want it to. I think maybe it sorted itself out after a few days. The Jira project was brand new when I first tried it, if that matters.

0 votes
Dave Kachman May 31, 2022

Just stumbled upon this post as this is happening to me. 

It was working really well as recently as a week or two ago for me... but then today I edited a whole bunch of pages on Confluence, added the //jira mentions on them... all linking to the same JIRA ticket... but when I go to the jira ticket, none of those instances are mentioned like it used to. 

I came up with these two links that describe this issue from the past (https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Confluence-questions/Jira-automatic-mentions-are-broken-in-the-new-Confluence-editor/qaq-p/1274106 and https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-73258). 

This indicates that this type of issue has happened before and was supposed to be resolved. 

I will check in on it after a couple of days like the post suggested and see if it maybe resolves itself with some background process. 

0 votes
Jack Brickey