• Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

• Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Unable to use JIRA add on in Google sheets

Hello Team,

I have been using the JIRA add on in Google sheets for a while now, it's absolutely great. However, for the past weeks I am unable to use it effectively. When I try to run a query to get more that 500 tickets I get the error 'Hmmm ... looks like we stumbled a bit, please try again or contact Atlassian support if the issue persists'. Can someone please help me with this, as I need this on a regular basis.

Thank you in advance.

Mohammed Malubhoy

image.png

7 answers

3 votes

Hello @Mohammed Malubhoy ,

I am a Dev from the Jira AddOn in Google Sheets team. We believe this error may be related to the Google Sheets Cell size limit. If during your import, it fails, and your Google Sheet currently has over 5,000,000 cells, the import will not complete, as Google Sheets will not allow for any more cells. If you are able to run the import in a brand new, empty sheet, it should complete. Otherwise, if your import is containing results too large, it may continue to fail.

However, if this is not related to your problem, and running the import in a new sheet did not help, please reach out to us via the in application feedback (Top Left Menu icon --> Give Feedback) as this will allow us to provide much more detailed and personalized help with your issue. 

Regards,
Grant

Thank you for getting back to me @Grant Apodaca .