The following hidden fields on the request type do not have the required preset values

Morvin Dixon October 1, 2019

I am new to Jira.  I just took over an IT contract and they are using Jira to handle their support requests.  In going through the process of removing the old support person, I now have these 3 lingering errors that I can not see to get rid of.  I scoured the forms and help and still seem to be coming up short.  HELP!!

Jira-Errors.jpg

3 answers

0 votes
Zeerak Khurshid September 12, 2023

Hello, 

I'm wondering if you found a solution to this error for the Request Types?

Regards,

Zee

0 votes

I had hoped it would be that easy but here are the screenshots that I see.  When I click "Fields" I get this page with no option to change who the Assignee field to a different person.

Fields.jpg

When I click Project Settings link I get this page:

Settings.jpgOnce again, no option to change the Default Assignee.

I thought may if I changed who the Project lead was it would fix all of these problems, but from what I understand from the forms, the person who creates the project is the project lead forever.  So obviously something is mis-configured, different, I don't know what I am doing or all of the above.  None of my screens look like any of the screens in any of the documentation.

Still stuck

Jack Nolddor _Sweet Bananas_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
October 1, 2019

I believe in Cloud you must do the following:

On the People section (left sidebar) see at the top of the page to change it.

Regards

I m definitely using Jira Cloud The People section allows me to Add/Remove People and define access, which I have done.  It does not let me change who a project lead is or change the Default Assignee.

Marketplace Partner