Restrict Access

Benny Argo May 16, 2018

I am fairly new to the administrative portion of Jira so if this question has been asked and answered please understand I am a newbie.

Is it possible to restrict users to only have access to projects, boards, task and sub-task? I do have users setup in my local environment and I do have them assigned to groups. The department VP does want the users to have access to all projects, boards, task and sub-task, but wants to restrict access to any reporting service.

Thanks for any assistance provided.

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Иван Кузнецов May 16, 2018

@Benny Argohow works your reporting service?

Benny Argo May 16, 2018

I have installed All-In-One Reporting. Which is an add-ons.

@Benny ArgoYou have to check addon documentation:

https://aioreports.freshdesk.com/support/home

As I undestood, your reporting service is working according Browse issue project permission. If user have this permission, he can build report, if not - that no :). If it correct, you have conflict with two requirements. For this case reporting it will be more logical to request JIRA data via technical user or Administrator and only completed reports available for end-users.

Did you tried disable permissions for some user and check report availability?

@Benny Argoadditionally, you have possibility to administer AIO permissions. So you can grant access to report only for restricted user group without restrictions to projects.

https://aioreports.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/42000014408-how-to-control-access-to-the-add-on-

Untitled4.png

Benny Argo May 16, 2018

Thank you Иван Кузнецов.

That was the answer i was looking for.

0 votes
Sam May 16, 2018

HI,