Resolution won't set in one specific project

Ashley Morschen October 2, 2019

Using Jira Cloud, I'm an intermediate (self-taught) admin. 

1. I setup a new workflow for a different project (TROVR) and everything works great. (See Pic A)
  2. Setting up a separate workflow for a new project (CTA) and the resolution refuses to set
  3. I've transitioned 3 test issues roughly 8-10 times after trying different "solutions" found in the community, to no avail.
  4. I have setup the first post function as "The Resolution of the issue will be set to Declined". (See Pic B)
    • I moved it to be the second post function. Didn't work.
    • I moved it to be the last post function. Didn't work.
    • I used the default resolution of Done. Didn't work.
    • I deleted the "Rejected" transition and re-created it. Didn't work. 
    • I used the workflow for TROVR (see #1). Didn't work.
  5. I verified the Resolution of Declined is correctly setup. (See Pic C)
  6. You can see that for my 3 test issues, the resolution isn't set at all. (See Pic D)
  7. These test issues have been transitioned using the "Rejected" transition (seen in Pic A) many times, but the resolution won't set!

What I did find is that the history of the issues shows I've set the resolution (when it transitions) but as soon as I re-run the search, the resolution is still showing empty. (See Pic E)

Pic A

Pic A.png

Pic B

Pic B.png

Pic C

Pic C.png

Pic D

Pic D.png

Pic E

Pic E.png

1 answer

0 votes
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 2, 2019

lots of great screenshots! thanks for sharing. My first suggestion is to ensure that you have published the workflow.

Thanks! I wish it was that easy, but I tried that. It was just quicker for me to navigate to the transition through edit. Here's showing it as published:

2019-10-02_12-46-06.png