Resolution is not displayed with the new issue view

Gil
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 16, 2019

hi.

When I view an issue (story, sub task) the resolution is not displayed in the new issue view.

only if I switch to the old view, I can see it.

Is it on purpose or a bug?

10 answers

2 accepted

Loretta Brunette
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 9, 2021

Hi everyone, 

My name is Loretta and I am a Product Manager in the Jira Cloud team. I am pleased to announce that the ability to edit the resolution field of an issue is now available on the new issue view.

The resolution field appears when an issue is closed and if the resolution field has been configured to the issue type in the screen scheme (issues > screens > configure).  When this field is added, the resolution will appear as a select list when the issue is moved to a done status:

change-resolution.png 

As part of https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRACLOUD-70476 we have also recently released the display of the resolved date and time.

Thanks

Jira Cloud Team

Alexander E_ Smith May 11, 2021

This doesn't address the question. We need the resolution on the edit screen.

Loretta Brunette
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 11, 2021

Hi @Alexander E_ Smith  - the new issue view doesn't have an edit screen. Editing is done inline from the issue. Are you referring to the transition screen? 

Drew Hosford July 14, 2022