JQL status was in ("done", "In testing") only returning issues assigned to me

Symon Filet July 23, 2019

Hi,

I'm new to JIRA and JQL.

When I search status = "Done" I get a lot of issues returned but when I change to status was in I only get issues that are assigned to me.

Maybe something I've overlooked.

Cheers

done.pngwas in.png

4 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Symon Filet July 24, 2019

This was fix by using resolution was "done" seems there is a bug with status was in

cheers

0 votes
Muhammad Ramzan(Atlassian Certified Master)
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 23, 2019

When you using was done it will fetch all records where status was done. 

Now when you using =done , ts current state of all issues , untill tlthe status is changed from done to any other state it will not come with  query status was done

Thank you for the reply, the issue is not done or to do it's the result set returned if the was in is used I only see records assigned to me.

Cheers

Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 23, 2019

i can see the screenshot which you shared, there is one issue searched with "un-assigned" value.  , may be there is not issue which one is changed from done to other state except those issues which are assigned to you. please double check in history for few issues on both queries 

Thank you for the reply

when I search status = 'to do' i get  150 records for all users 

when I search status was in('to do') I get 26 records all to me 

when I search status was not in('done') I get 356 records all users???

I believe status was in('to do') should return 356 + records 

Cheers

Rising Star
Rising Star