How to Remove Site & Org Admin?

Sander Kooijman September 22, 2021

We had a guy who set up the environment. He left us. On good terms. No issues there. He is designated as "org and site admin". I am a site admin. I want to revoke his rights. System tells me that I cannot do so because he has higher ranking (org admin). I cannot upgrade myself to site admin.

The email account associated with the guy's (org and site admin) account has been deactivated. So he cannot login to change. 

How to solve? Do I need to reactivate the email address and reset pw? Then grant my other account org admin status and revoke org admin rights for the revived account?

Thoughts and suggestions are welcome.

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Pramodh M
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 22, 2021

Hi @Sander Kooijman 

You need to Reactivate the User's Email Address to log in with his credentials and Make Other User as Org Admin.

Please check with Atlassian Support as well to make another user as Org Admin, if you don't have the first option.

Thanks,
Pramodh

Sander Kooijman September 22, 2021

Thank you for the prompt response Pramodh! I will check whether I can reactivate. If not, how can I reach out to support? The support flow itself led to this community. Guess I need to create a ticket somewhere?

Pramodh M
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 22, 2021

You need login into your Atlassian account to raise an issue

https://support.atlassian.com/contact/

Navodha Wickramahewa September 22, 2021