How do I write a JQL query to find issues that are 7 days away from the begin (date and time)?

We have a training project and want to send an email reminder to student 7 days prior to the start date of their class.

2 answers

This widget could not be displayed.
Tarun Sapra Community Champion Nov 07, 2017
duedate > 7d

Will return all the issues wherein the "duedate" or whichever date field you want has a value greater than 7 days from the current day. I.e Event happening after 7 days. 

Tarun Sapra Community Champion Nov 07, 2017

This JQL can be sent as "Subscription" email to students

The field that I have to work with is Begin (Date and Time). I only want issues that have the Begin (Date and Time) exactly 7 days from today.  This query will check every day for issues that meet that criteria.

This is what I tried and it didn't work. I am very new at this :)

453e6f51-161f-46f2-b77a-81fe3050e259.png

You can try JQL

"Begin (Date and Time)" = 7d and project = TR and status = "Scheduled"

This will dynamically add 7 days to the present day. 

This widget could not be displayed.

Hello,

The query would be something like this

duedate = 7d 

Then you can create a filter from the JQL query and make a subscription for the filter. Subscriptions let you send filter results to certain groups of users on schedule. More about subscription you can read here:

https://confluence.atlassian.com/jira064/receiving-search-results-via-email-720416706.html

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Posted 3 hours ago in Jira

Atlassian Research Workshop opportunity on Sep. 28th in Austin, TX

We're looking for participants for a workshop at Atlassian! We need Jira admins who have interesting custom workflows, issue views, or boards. Think you have a story to sha...

14 views 0 0
Join discussion

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!