It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Disable "Raising requests on behalf of customers" option

Good day to everyone,

I am somewhat new to JIRA and need to get things working real quick.

How do I disable option "Raising requests on behalf of customers"? for my customers?

I really don't want them )))

thanks in advance!

4 answers

Revoke permission "Modify reporter" from "Service desk customers - portal access" in the project permission scheme

2018-08-30: Hi Gregory, Thank you for you tipp: this worked! Removing the field "Reporter" from the mask make NO difference.

Caveats: as an Administrator, You may want to keep the permission to change the reporter so yourself will always see the field "Raising requests on behalf of customers" on the mask.

This worked for me as well.  Thanks!

Ditto. 

1. Project Settings

2. Permission Schemes

3. Edit 'Modify Reporter'

4. Select Admin or whoever. 

Test Service Desk portal by a Incognito browser to test. Works well. Thanks all

Hi,

can anyone say how dept name will appear by default in the customer portal? if any user tries to make request?

if you are looking to stop clients raising tickets on behalf of other clients (or other users within the same client), just remove the Reporter field from the customer portal.

Thanks!) That worked beautifully

Hey! How can I remove the Reporter field from the customer portal?

You cant. 

The "Raise this request on behalf of" field is standard and cannot be removed.

When logging a new ticket, the system will need to recognise who the user is, and also who they could raise a ticket on behalf of depending on which organisation they are part of.