There's no need for that.
I'd recommend warning them - if someone is in the middle of a transition (on a transition screen) and your new workflow changes or removes that transition, they could lose what they're putting in (commit will throw a nasty error), but you won't damage any data.
Workflow migration can be very heavy on the server though and this could affect your users - so, again, warn them!
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find a group
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.Start an AUG
We're bringing product updates and pro tips on teamwork to ten cities around the world.Save your spot