Buttons for workflow transition in view issue have wrong title

Normen Müller January 18, 2018

I'm on JIRA Cloud.

I have defined the following, very simple, workflow:

WF.png

But in an issues detail view the transition buttons do not reflect those statues:

Issue.pngAny ideas?

1 answer

0 votes
Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 18, 2018

Check to make sure that the project is using the workflow that you created.

I'm pretty new to JIRA as an administrator :-/

So far, just used JIRA.

Can you help me a bit more, please? Where to check? However, I'm pretty sure I have assigned the workflow to the project.

BTW, when I click on `View workflow` within a detail view of an issue, then the correct workflow diagram is displayed. 

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 18, 2018

Go to Settings > Workflows in your project and see if it is using the correct workflow

Workflows.png

If it is not the right workflow you need to modify the workflow scheme. Take a look at https://confluence.atlassian.com/adminjiracloud/managing-your-workflows-776636587.html

I like this page, Project screens, schemes and fields because it gives you a good overview how it all fits together when it comes to schemes and things.

Hmm... all looks good:

WF2.png

And as I said, when I click on `View workflow` within a detail view of an issue, then the correct workflow diagram is displayed. 

Is that a bug?

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
January 18, 2018

Try this, make a copy of your workflow and then associate this new copy with the scheme the project is using and see if that helps.