It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Best reporting options in JIRA? Edited

Hello,

I'm a project manager and I'm looking for the best options to create reports for external stakeholders. Specifically, I would like to be able to export a PDF with details on what has been completed, what has not been completed, and what's planned for the next iteration of work. We use sprints so showing specifics of that sprint is what I'm targeting.

I've used the reports available in JIRA such as the Sprint Report. This is a good start because the "Completed Issues" and the "Issues Not Completed" sections are very helpful, but I would like the ability to include what's planned for the next sprint and need to export this information.

I have also tried the Charts and Reports plug-in but this mostly shows metrics that are only useful for service desk data - not at a project level.

Please advise on the best way to use existing JIRA reports, or possible plug ins that would allow me to keep my external stakeholders up to date on project status.

NOTE - I use JIRA cloud. 

Thanks!

4 answers

Hi @Jacky 

Another option you can give a try is Better PDF Exporter for Jira Cloud. You can use our app (I'm a member of the team behind this app) to reproduce some of Jira's own reports and also customize the output and create the layout and information that you need.

Check out some of the PDF output examples here >>

0 votes

Hi Jacky,

You could create a dashboard and add a a 'filter results' gadget, which allows to retrieve all the issues returned by a JQL query.  You could also check VisualScript for Jira. They provide customize reporting and If you contact them they can give you a demo and even evaluate your use cases. Hope it helps.

Hi Carlos,