#JiraHeroes December '21 Spotlight: Jose Luis Gaitan

Jose.jpeg

At Atlassian, we take great pride in the software we ship, and even greater pride in the success our customers achieve when they use our products. #JiraHeroes is our new monthly spotlight series where we ask customers to share their success stories with Jira Software. We hope that customers will find inspiration on how to overcome their own challenges by hearing how our #JiraHeroes overcame theirs.

This month, we’re featuring @Jose Luis Gaitan , a Scrum Master, Agile Coach and Consultant at Indra, who leveraged Jira Software to help an international non-profit organization manage its projects across the globe.

Please introduce yourself! Tell us about where you work, your role, and the team you’re on.

My name is Jose Luis Gaitan! I was a Scrum Master and Agile Coach at Entelgy, a large Spanish IT Company. Actually I work as a Consultant at Indra, a Spanish multinational company that lead consulting services on transport, defense, energy, telecommunications, financial services; as well as services to the public sector.

I work with clients to help them implement agile methodologies across their organizations, leveraging Jira Software and Trello as the “day-by-day” tools to help them achieve their objectives. I help my clients use these tools more efficiently by sharing my personal expertise and best practices.

How did your non-profit work before Jira, and how did this inform how you approached setting up and configuring Jira?

Some years ago, I worked with one of the most important non-profit organizations in Spain. I have collaborated with many non-profit organizations in the past (I’m an activist for some of them!), so I was really excited to lead this project.