#JiraHeroes April '22 Spotlight: Mykenna Cepek

JH_template_linkedin.001.jpeg

At Atlassian, we take great pride in the software we ship, and even greater pride in the success our customers achieve when they use our products. #JiraHeroes is our new monthly spotlight series where we ask customers to share their success stories with Jira Software. We hope that customers will find inspiration on how to overcome their own challenges by hearing how our #JiraHeroes overcame theirs.

This month, we’re featuring @Mykenna Cepek, who shares how she leveraged Slack automations in Jira Software to notify the right stakeholders, get access to the right documents at the right time, and streamline the billing process at her consulting firm.

Please introduce yourself! Tell us about where you work, your role, and the team you're on.

Hello Atlassian Community! My name is Mykenna Cepek, and I’ve been using Jira for over 10 years. Prior to becoming a certified Agilist in 2016 (CSM, CSP, PSK-I) I was a software developer in many industries using many languages and technologies for over 20 years.

At Kinect Consulting we provide cloud consulting services to a wide variety of client companies. My roles include Sr. ScrumMaster, Agile Coach, and Atlassian Administrator. I provide support to our internal teams and departments as well as client-facing Atlassian and Agile consulting.

Tell me about what your company was trying to achieve and how that informed the way you thought about using Slack automations with Jira Software.

Kinect Consulting has a project in Jira which tracks our client engagements. Each new engagement appears on the board in the “Sold” column, and proceeds left-to-right through “Delivering”, “Billing”, and finally “Done”. This Jira board provides alignment and visibility of our active client engagements, and supports our monthly Accounts Receivable (A/R) activities.