how to insert Cycle time to Task

Lucia Sedlakova May 13, 2020

Hello there,

I would need to measure Cycle time (Work in progress) and Cycle time (Backlog) for Agile team tool data collection purposes. This was previously done in RTC tool, I am new to JIRA and can not find this in our project area/issue type

For what I see in Jira, when I assign a 'task', there is no option to select any column which would calculate this .

WIP - time from Planned-In progress-Done

Backlog - how much time 'Task' was in Backlog

I've read some instruction here on Control chart, but I do not thing this covers what and need (only partially) I did not even find the option do download mine selections to report .

Is there a way how to find this info, or this is not part of JIRA yet?

Thank you so much for your answer in advance!

3 answers

0 votes
Bloompeak Support
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 19, 2020

Hi @Lucia Sedlakova ,

You can use Status Time add-on. It generates status time report based on your working calendar.

StatusDurations-M.jpg

If you are looking for a free add-on, you can try the free version, Status Time Free.

Hope it helps

0 votes
Zoryana Bohutska _SaaSJet_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 15, 2020

Hi @Lucia Sedlakova 

As the alternative solution, you can try add-on Time Between Statuses from Atlassian Marketplace.

Using this tool, you can measure the Cycle time, Lead time and other execution time between statuses. To get it you just need to configure start, pause and stop statuses. Data about Cycle time you can monitor from Issue View Panel and on the add-on reports.

Additionally, this plugin lets you set time limits and notifications for branched issues. 

Hope it will help you

Lucia Sedlakova May 18, 2020