Why is my timeline not shown?

Michael Siebers June 22, 2021

I'm new to Jira and was trying out different types of projects. Everything worked fine. Then I decided on a project template and started my first "production" project. At first, everything worked fine. However, since this morning the Timeline view (is that the right terminology?) is broken. When loading the view, the Timeline background is displayed, the month labels are formatted, and the today marker is shown. Then the view turns blank and I receive the following error message:

Something's gone wrong

Try refreshing or navigating to another page. If you still see this message, our service might be disrupted. Check our status for updates. 

ERROR: 1R6J25S

Refreshing the page does not change the message. Restarting the browser has no effect. The status reports no disruptions (at least for Jira). Googling the error code returns zero results.

On the error console (Firefox) the following error is reported at location vendor~f9ca8911.de383129eeb0a2529446.8.js:100:195 twice:

TypeError: Object(...)(...)[j] is undefined

Any idea, why I see this behavior and how to fix it?

2 answers

1 vote
Stephen Sifers
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
June 23, 2021

Hello Michael and welcome to the Community!

Thanks for sharing what you have done, set up, and where you're seeing the problem. From the output you sent, it looks like Javascript might not be enabled within your browser.

Could you please confirm Javascript is enabled in your browser?

If available, please test in another browser as well with Javascript enabled.

Regards,
Stephen Sifers

Michael Siebers June 23, 2021

Hello Stephen, thanks for the welcome and your answer.

I have checked my browser configuration. Javascript is (and was) enabled. In principle, I can still reproduce the behavior. However, the error number has changed. I can reproduce the behavior in multiple browsers: