Where can I find burn-down report after create a project?

josechuah September 4, 2018

Well, I'm a beginner in JIRA. When I created a project and stories, then turn on the Report section. I can see only burn-Up report but not the rest of the reports as what other projects does. May I know is there anything to do with my user account?

1 answer

0 votes
Daniel Deng
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 4, 2018

You have to create a Scrum board for your project, then you will see all the Agile reports in the "Report" section

josechuah September 4, 2018

Are you saying I should see some kind of template during creating new board or I need to deliberately create different type, label it as "scrum"...  etc? I'm confusing...

In my first created Project, I can dag to-do item into Sprints box and start the sprint...

But, I can only see "one" burn up Report in the Report Section.

I wonder whether my ID limited from having all those readiness template from JIRA by default.

Daniel Deng
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 5, 2018

When creating a board, select "Create a Scrum board", you can define the scope of your board to either a project or a filer. Then in Backlog view of your board, you will be able to create Sprint and drag items to the Sprint box, and view the Burndown chart in the Report section. 

If you have seen the Sprint and Burndown before in the same server, your should have a valid Jira Software license. Please try the above steps, and good to share a screen short of what you saw if it still not work.

Scrum Board.png

josechuah September 11, 2018

Hi Daniel,