Total time spent being logged in database for report use?

Helen Pippard November 18, 2020

Hello

I am very new to JIRA and in the first sprint and am just getting to grips with everything

We are updating "Time spent" in the log work section of a sub task and keep feeding the same issue with our updates in terms of time spent

We have auto update turned on so the remaining can be adjusted

I was wondering if there was a gadget/report I can use to see the Total time spent by issue whilst we are in mid sprint?

Kind Regards

Helen

2 answers

1 vote
Earl McCutcheon
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
November 19, 2020

Hello @Helen Pippard ,

As noted by @Trudy Claspill there is not a native time tracking report that would give you an output per issue. 

Natively in Jira the time tracking details per issue is going to be located by drilling down into the respective issue view screen for a view of the issue details, Or looking at the results of an issue search within the issue navigator adding in the time spent field as a column.  To expand on this functionality and generate reports in the instance on the time tracking you would want to look into a third-party time tracking apps in the marketplace which can be seen at the link below:

Alternatively, you could look into generating custom reports using the Free Google Sheets or Excel connector apps provided by Atlassian that would allow you to sync issue data  into the external spreadsheet using the toolset of the alternate tool and render the data as desired for your reporting needs: