It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Jira "View All Projects" Page not working Edited

Jason Banzer Sep 28, 2018

I have an issue that affects all jira users. I have Jira server 7.3.5. I have scoured the community and dont see anything for this.

Users navigate to Jira -> Project -> View All Projects and the page that loads is totally blank. It has no projects or the Side navigation that usually goes there.As an admin I can see the projects under the admin Projects panel.

I have tried re indexing the DB and this did not fix.

I have checked Permission Schemes and default is set to browse all projects.  

was thinking the actual page needs to be restored.

Any help is greatly appreciated. 2018-09-28 21_17_08-Window.png

2 answers

0 votes
Jan-Peter Rusch Sep 29, 2018

Hi Jason,

do you get any errors in the application log when accessing this page?

Best

JP

Jason Banzer Oct 02, 2018

I checked the atlassian-jira.log file and dont see many errors. The few I did see I am not sure are related to BrowseProjects.jspa. Here is the only error I saw. I am not that familiar with it. I see several that are different jira project names so its possible its related.

2018-08-13 12:14:43,212 https-jsse-nio-443-exec-193 ERROR anonymous 734x1734986x1 471o0i 216.240.188.2 /browse/BI [c.a.j.w.f.steps.requestcleanup.WebworkActionCleanupStep] Thread corrupted! ActionContext still references a HttpRequest. URL: 'https://jira.closingcorp.com/browse/BI'. Attempted to clean up: true

Jason Banzer Oct 03, 2018

I found this bug for the above mentioned log error but no indication it causes any UI related issue. So I don't think its related to my blank projects page. 

https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JRASERVER-63363

0 votes
Irfan Mazli Mazuki Atlassian Team Oct 01, 2018