Jira Service Desk is licensed but not currently installed.

Hamza Siddique October 29, 2018

I have disabled few user installed plugins and immediatley after that I started getting this error. I am very new to JIRA please help.

it was working fine previously and after this error my customer user is not able to login.

jiraerror.PNG

The list of plugins I disabled.

jiraerror.PNG

1 answer

1 vote
Petr Vaníček
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 29, 2018

Hi,

you should enable all of them - those are pre-installed and especially one for Service Desk. After you enable it it should work as before.

ATST plugin is also very useful.

I have disabled it because one of my user is getting raw json string when he tries to login from the browser.

Petr Vaníček
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 29, 2018

Only one or also someone another? Can you replicate that behaviour (and if yes post screenshot)?

jiraerror.PNG

Thats the screen he sees when he tries to login with the customer user.. I was trying to disable the plugins to see if it will effect. but disabling them gave me more headache now the customer user is not able to login at all and giving this error on login :

"You do not have a permission to log in. If you think this is incorrect, please contact your JIRA administrators."

Petr Vaníček
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 29, 2018

yeah this is what I was trying to apply but now getting JIRA Service not installed. Can you please help me out of it? because even after enabling all the plugins still I am getting the same error.

Petr Vaníček
Rising Star
Rising Star
October 29, 2018