Issue has been created but is not currently visible.

Maja Scherman April 11, 2023

I'm trying to configure a board that works for my team, and we'd like a kanban board where new issues appear in the todo column, and then we could move it to a backlog when necessary. 

It's a team managed project and I am a project administrator. 

I've activated the backlog in the project settings > feature section. And now we have a kanban board and a backlog just as I want. Only problem is that when creating new issues I get the "Your issue OOO-X has been created but not visible on board" error and I can find it in the backlog.Screenshot 2023-04-11 at 10.12.01.png

I've read a lot of other people having similar but not the same issues regarding not having issues not getting visible but those questions often end up in access management or status configuration. I don't think that's applicable in this case, my columns and statuses are all mapped, and I have permission to create issues.

If I create the issue directly in the TODO column, it remains there. It appears when I create issues from the create button at the top.

How do I make the newly created issue appear in the TODO column while still having a backlog available? 

2 answers

0 votes
Josie.Zvelebilova September 11, 2023

Did you ever figure this out? I'm in the same boat with a team-managed project. 

0 votes
John Funk
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 11, 2023

Hi Maja - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

When you create an issue, it goes to the first Status in your workflow. That is typically the Backlog status. But that status is not in the first column of the board if you implement the Backlog function.