We're looking to upgrade to Standard (from the Free plan).
However, if we later decide to downgrade back to free, would any features be disabled that were previously available when we signed up on the free plan?
For example: would any tickets created on the Standard plan be wiped out? Would permissions be removed? Would the ability to create sprints be restricted? etc.
Hi Christian - Welcome to the Atlassian Community!
You should not lose any issues already created. But you will definitely lose any permissions you have setup. You should also still be able to create Sprints, but any user would be able to manage them - they won't be restricted.
Hello Community! We thoroughly enjoyed this just-for-fun conversation in the Jira Admin Group about what it's like to be a Jira Admin. For #JiraJuly, our talented designers created these graphics t...
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events