Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Creating a common board for several projects

Edited
Liza I'm New Here Dec 05, 2021

Hey! I am new to Jira. I would be very grateful for your help. I have several separate projects. I can create a common board in Jira for all of them, combine in another place (as an additional project)? Those. so that the rest of my projects are separate, with separate boards. + bottom common board for all

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hello @Liza 

Welcome to the Jira community.

Adding to what @Nic Brough _Adaptavist_ said:

Are those separate projects Team Managed projects or Company Managed projects? The navigation pane on the left will say at the bottom as you view each project.

Are those projects/teams using Scrum boards or Kanban boards, or some of each?

You can manually create an additional board by navigating to Boards list screen

Screen Shot 2021-12-03 at 9.43.00 AM.png

...and then clicking the Create Board button. You can base the new board on a Saved Filter that retrieves the issues from multiple projects, as Nic noted.

However, if the separate projects that you want to combine to display in one board include Team Managed projects, your new board will not function the same way as the boards that were created automatically for the Team Managed projects. Refer to the comments I added to this article for some of the glitches that occur:
https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-Software-articles/Multiple-boards-in-Business-and-Team-Managed-Projects-You-bet/ba-p/1719761

3 votes

Welcome to the community!

A board is a view of a set of issues, and a project is a container for issues.