Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

Cannot delete an old sprint

I've tried following multiple different community pages and docs, but for some reason I can't delete an old sprint. I don't have any report page called "Sprint Report" as described here. And I've confirmed that I'm an administrator. Any help would be appreciated

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hello @Andrew Mehta 

Welcome to the community.

The document you are referencing is for Jira Server/Data Center, not Jira Cloud. If you want the Jira Cloud version of a document you need to make sure that the "Cloud" button on the left is selected in the upper right corner where it says "Cloud" and "Data Center and Server".

Can you provide a screen image of what you see, please?

Are you working with a Company Managed project or a Team Managed project?

Do you have a Scrum board displayed?

True, I somehow didn't realize that. Thanks for pointing it out. Even when moving to the Cloud version, it still references a page called "Sprint Report" which I still don't see

It is a Team managed project.

Scrum is displayed

Screenshot 2022-06-06 114529.png

I will say I found a work around, but the article was either wrong, misconfigured, or I'm missing some sort of setting/permission I do not know. By first Reopening the sprint, I was able to navigate to the Backlog, and click the 3 dots and Delete Sprint was an option. 

This is definitely not the optimal way, but it worked, and my erroneously made sprint was deleted as I needed. 

Screenshot 2022-06-06 114806.pngScreenshot 2022-06-06 114838.png

That report is not available in team managed projects, as per:

https://support.atlassian.com/jira-software-cloud/docs/enable-reports/