Jack Graves: Real Ale enthusiast with a knack for Jira Software implementation

jackgravesheadrer.png
@Jack [AppFox] first caught our eye with his incredible breakdown of what, in his opinion, can make or break a Jira software implementation. (Read his thoughts on this thread)! In this followup Showcase, Jack shares a bit more about his life and career, including but not limited to his definition of a “good” scrum master, his most used Marketplace apps, and how cryptocurrency factors into his free time. Enjoy! 

What is your current role, and what path have you taken to get there?

I'm currently a Senior Consultant at Automation Consultants and my role includes consulting clients in Agile (SDLC), DevOps and IT Transformation areas, developing software (including 5 Marketplace Apps) and managing consultants. Since I started, I have been an advocate of Atlassian products and act as an SME on the suite. I went up the ranks in the company from starting as a Graduate Consultant after finishing university and have consulted over 30 companies during my time at the company from small projects to large transformations.
Jackpic.jpg
 When was the first time you used an Atlassian product? What were you using it for?

I first encountered Atlassian products while working at BlackBerry (formerly RIM) as a Software Test Associate, during my undergraduate sandwich year. The company used Jira as a defect management solution and my role included test management, as well as creating, testing and searching for defects which were found during testing of mobile software (BlackBerry 10). As a tester, I had to engage with developers using Jira and facilitate defect remediation across the global development team. 
Teamtour.jpg
In a few sentences, what is your definition of a “good” scrum master