Can I have a conditional postfunction, that will clear the field "Flagged" of parent issue ONLY if parent issues has no flagged subtasks (Alternatively: has no subtatsk with status "impeded")?

Jacob Rasmussen June 13, 2016

Maybe someone can help me creating the correct expression for a conditional execution of a post function?

My workflow is
To Do --> In Progress --> Impeded --> Done

I have made following post functions on sub-tasks transitions TO "Impeded"
A. Set Flagged to "impediment" (on sub-task)
B. Copy value of Flagged to parent issue replacing existing values

Post functions on sub-task transitions FROM Impeded
C. Clear Flagged (on sub-task)
D. Copy value of Flagged to parent issue replacing existing values

All seems to be working fine however:
I want a conditional postfunction, that will copy value of "Flagged" to parent issue ONLY if parent issues has no flagged subtasks (Alternatively: has no subtatsk with status "impeded")

I have no experience in groove expression :(
Can anyone help?

/Jacob

1 answer

0 votes
Mahesh S
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 14, 2016

Hope this works. Please let me know the results.

import com.atlassian.jira.ComponentManager;
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.comments.CommentManager;
import com.opensymphony.workflow.WorkflowContext;
import com.atlassian.jira.ComponentManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.CustomFieldManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.Issue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.MutableIssue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.CustomField
import com.atlassian.jira.util.ImportUtils
import com.atlassian.jira.config.SubTaskManager;
import com.atlassian.jira.util.JiraUtils;
IssueManager issueManager = ComponentAccessor.getIssueManager()
CustomFieldManager customFieldManager = ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager()