Why is the Owner of a Jira Align Feature removed during sync with Jira when an update is mad?e

Rebecca Hylek October 25, 2022

I'm a Jira Site Admin and Jira Align Super Admin.  We're using Jira Cloud integrated with Jira Align.

Scenario:

• Program Lead creates a Feature in Jira Align and assigns himself as the Owner.
  • Sync takes place between the Jira and Jira Align, the Owner is removed by the Externa  System.
  • Owner is added back in Jira Align and stays in place until an update is made the feature, when it's removed again.
  • Information on the user:
    • Jira Align Role: Program Lead, he is a member of all teams, the program, and the portfolio that the feature is being created for.
    • Jira Cloud: User is a member of the Program project team with editing permissions and a member of all teams within the program with edit permissions.

Steps to troubleshoot:

• Confirmed the user is associated with the right teams, programs and portfolio in Jira Align and his role on each of the teams is correct
  • Confirmed the user is associated with the right projects and project teams in Jira and his role on each project has the correct permissions
  • Confirmed the users Jira Align email account is correct and matches his profile in Jira
  • User updated the feature in Jira Align with his name, selected "Save" then "Save and Close" as well as simply using "Save and Close".  Same result both ways.
  • I updated it for him in Jira Align, following the same steps, with the same result each time 

Does anyone know what may be causing this user to drop from the feature?

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Rae Gibbs
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 26, 2022