Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Butler - I am an admin but I can't see the rules.

Hello, 

we have a business plan, and use Butler as standard power up for our team board.
We are four admins. The admin who was the first admin of the board created rules and can see those rules in Butler. Three of us got the admins right at a later stage. We can't see the rules in Butler.

What do we have to do that all admins see all created rules in Butler?

Help is much appreciated. ;-)
Best regards

Christine 

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

I keep hoping there's an easier way but I haven't found it yet!

As I understand it, Butler rules "belong" to the person that created them and the only way for others to view them is to have the owner/creator share them in a Library.

The person the rules are shared to has to "download" them to see them. 

And the kicker is that this does not create a "shared" library of rules. The rules can be edited by either party and those changes are NOT synced to the team to view but they sure do impact the actions on your board. You have to download the library again to view any changes that were made.