Can not edit filters that I own

Erin Blomert January 28, 2021

I have created a bunch of filters for my next-gen projects and dashboards.  When I go to edit them, however, it often only allows me to save as, stating:

"This filter was created by [me]. You can save a copy of this filter but you cannot modify the original."

I am a site admin so I do not think it is a permission issue.  Can someone shed some light?

Edit: I do not want to just "save as" the filter under a new name, I want to edit the current one so my dashboard widgets still pull it.

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 28, 2021

Hi Erin, one thing to be aware of and maybe you are and this is going down the wrong path....

when you select a filter you will only see "Save as" until such that as you make the change AND click the search (or hit CR). Once you do that you should be able to see Save option.

if that still doesn't resolve it LMK

Hi, Thanks for your response!

I had noticed that with changing the search, but what I wanted to do was change the columns shown.   After playing with it and getting a tester, I realized that probably saves automatically.   I feel silly but at least now the question is here for others to find.

Like elizabeth_lavely likes this
Jack Brickey
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 28, 2021

No problem we all had to learn the same thing. 😉

Like elizabeth_lavely likes this
Erin Blomert May 19, 2021

@Jack Brickey 

Long shot replying to here 6 months later... but something has changed and I am having the same problem again.