IS it possible to create customfileds from user prespective rather than JIRA admin

srrekanth January 27, 2013

Hi All,

Is it possible to create custom fields from user end.Since we are getting many request from the user end.so we want to provide access to users to create thier own customfields,screen,filed configuration etc from thier end.we just want to know is it possible ?during this acrtivity admin will not be involved.

Thanks and regards,

srikanth

3 answers

0 votes
MatthewC
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 28, 2013

You could try this

https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/ru.mail.plugins.mailselect

it seems to do what you want but I have no experience with it

If it's just Indian states, it's a list of known values that isn't going to change so it's easy to pre-populate.

if it's more dynamic, you either have to get an admin to do it or try the plugin (at your own risk)

srrekanth January 29, 2013

Hi Matthew,

I have downloaded and added in testing instance and it fine from our end.Just want to know further deatails is there any risk asscoiated with this plugin in jira functionality?If yes please share and whether is going to impact on other plugins.

0 votes
MatthewC
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 27, 2013

as Udo, says, No... even if you could, I wouldn't recommend it.