How to limit viewing or editing issue to roles and only in some steps

Hello,
I'm really a newbie with jira workflows and I'm bogged down in this issue.
In my workflow I've (let's say) 4 steps A,B,C,D and 2 teams (=group/role) Team1 and Team2.
Team1 can only edit fields in steps A and B and Team 2 can only edit (different) fields while the created issue is in steps C and D of the workflow
If I give the permission to edit issue to group/role of Team2, it can edit ALL the field of the issue, also the ones edited by the Team1 during the steps A and B, but these fields should be frozen.
I'm also thinking to solutions like 2 sub-tasks (but maybe I will have the same problem) or to use security schemes (I never used them before).
Which could be a good solution for this problem?
Thank you

1 answer

1 accepted

Accepted Answer
1 vote

check this

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA/Workflow+Properties

http://www.j-tricks.com/1/post/2011/02/permissions-based-on-workflow-status.html

to resrtrict edit permission for project role, configure as follows

Property Key:jira.permission.edit.projectrole

Property Value: 10010

Maybe I'm doing something wrong.

In my workflow I assigned the permission to Edit Issue to the roles Role1 and Role2. Then in step B, I assigned the property:

jira.permission.edit.projectrole (key)
Role1 (value)

'cos I want that in step B only role Role1 has to be able to edit the issue

When I execute the transition from step A (that has no properties) to step B I get the following error:

2013-07-15 15:26:34,026 http-bio-8080-exec-12 ERROR      [500ErrorPage.jsp] Exception caught in 500 page For input string: "Role1"

java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "Role1"
    at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Long.parseLong(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Long.<init>(Unknown Source)