Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Confluence user

Miha May 16, 2022

Hello, I have just started working as a BA on a new project who is using Confluence. As I have never used Confluence before please could you help me on how to catch up fast with Confluence or suggest me an useful tutorial? Thank you in advance.

7 answers

4 accepted

Suggest an answer

2 votes
Answer accepted
Sri Kumar
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 16, 2022

Hi @Miha ,

Welcome to the Atlassian community. 

You can check the video tutorials listed on the below page it cover multiple Atlassian products

Regards,
Sri 

Miha May 16, 2022

Thank you SriKumar. I will check those videos. Have a nice day.

Like • Sri Kumar likes this
1 vote
Answer accepted
Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 16, 2022

Welcome to Confluence @Hima Bindu Eedala! This is a life changing moment for you. Take a deep breath and survey your surroundings - you'll want to remember this in the years to come!

Atlassian University has some great free (and paid) resources. I highly recommend you take the Confluence Fundamentals course, which is free, recently revamped, and an excellent primer for how to use Confluence. 

Atlassian University 

I also recommend you create a personal Space in your Confluence instance and just start playing there with creating, editing, formatting and using macros for pages and content - hands on experience is the best experience to learn from!

A few more resources:

Confluence Overview

How to Create a Culture of Knowledge Sharing