Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

to link an issue with the subtask of its linked issue Edited

Hi all,

I am relatively new to Jira. In my current project I create a sub-task A and later I trigger a new linked issue (task within the same project). How could I also link this thriggered issue to the previously created sub- task A?

Thank you in advance

1 answer

If you have a static trigger or a custom field with static information that is defined as the trigger and selected. You can create an automation that creates the sub-task for you when that trigger is selected. Automation for jira is part of the cloud version if you're on server or DC you have to buy it and load it. 

Load Automation for jira or use the legacy auto.ation tool on server. 

Do you have a trigger? Can you give me more information so I can walk you through the answer.

Hi Aaron!