task not visible on active sprint board

Hi all, I've a bit of a head-scratcher here. I'm a project manager of three teams using v6.2, looking at an agile board. Each team has their own board, based on unique queries of the same project. Help was needed from team one, so team two created a ticket and added the correct component to appear on team one's board. I looked at the ticket directly, saw nothing unusual, added it to sprint and assigned it to an engineer on team one. The engineer received notification and started working, but it never showed up on the in the active sprint board. It is visible in in sprint in the "backlog" view. it is visible in the "reports" view. But in the "active sprint" view (which is reached by pressing "2") it does not appear. 

What could I be overlooking that would allow a task to be visible in only two of the three views of JIRA agile?

-B

1 answer

I have two ideas:

• have you actually added the ticket to the sprint?
  • check the "Security Level". If it is private then check the issue permission scheme to make sure use has access to the issue.

Hi Nick, As noted, the ticket was in sprint and was visible in every area except for the active sprint view. To recap: * If I chose the agile board from JIRA's agile dropdown and pressed "1" to for the backlog view, I could see the ticket in sprint. * If I chose the agile board from JIRA's agile dropdown and pressed "2" to for the active sprint view, the ticket IS NOT VISIBLE in sprint. * If I chose the agile board from JIRA's agile dropdown and pressed "3" to for the backlog view, I could see the ticket in sprint. As such, the permissions checker and other diagnostic tools don't identify any issue with security or access. Alas, the sprint has come and gone, and the task is now resolved so this question is now pointless. Thanks anyway!

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Sarah Schuster
Posted Jan 29, 2018 in Jira