issue with Script runner behaviours plugin

Issa May 27, 2024

Hi Community,

Unfortunately I'm a beginner in scripting.

We have a requirement when "revised date" field is changed the user has be to update "Reason for revised ETA"

I'm using Script runner's Behaviours to achieve.

I have added the field " revised date" in behahour and added server side script as follows:

def fldMyField = getFieldByName("Reason for Revised ETA")
fldMyField.setFormValue(null)
fldMyField.setRequired(true);
The script works fine but it's being executed even if we click on Edit screen where revised date is not changed or empty.
Help would be appreciated!
Thanks,

1 answer

0 votes
Radek Dostál
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 27, 2024

I assume you just added the code as "initializer", not actually added it as a script to the added field?

I.e. initializer loads on screen load, only once; but the code added onto a field loads "on change", more or less

Issa May 27, 2024

Thanks for the reply Radek,

But I have not added as initialiser. It is the server side script on the field. See below screenshots

snap1.png

Radek Dostál
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 27, 2024

Oh right, also reproduced.. my bad, totally forgot they changed that at some point.

Found this that explains it: https://assist.adaptavist.com/browse/SRJIRA-3418?focusedId=478183&page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#comment-478183

The workaround there is worth a try. Works locally at least using

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor