create a jira sprint overview with completed story points

Alla Becher September 21, 2022

Hello, everyone, I'm a little desperate. I need to create an overview in Jira of the past and current sprints and the planned and actually completed story points. There are several teams that should also be listed individually and also a sum of the story points from all teams. Is there a possibility? I'm still a complete novice at Jira.

This is also an example of what it could look like: https://eazybi.com/accounts/1000/cubes/Issues/reports/50009-sprint-gantt-chart

I need the whole thing to be automated so that the numbers are renewed.

Thank you

2 answers

0 votes
Bo Huttinger September 26, 2023

Sprint Health Gadget is the closest 'out of the box' solution. However it is set to current, or next sprint. If set to a specific sprint, if you come back to that page in a few months, it will still be set to that sprint, which can give you are historical view the hard way.

However if you are comfortable with the console in your browser, you can 'hack' this widget.

• Add the Sprint Health Gadget to your Dashboard.
  • set your filter (created separately)
  • select current sprint initially
  • control or right click on the drop down menu
  • set the label to the relevant sprint title
  • set the value to the sprint id (not the number)
  • save and take a break. go for a walk!

You should now see the stats for your specific sprint

Screenshot 2023-09-26 at 11.00.26 AM.pngScreenshot 2023-09-26 at 11.01.58 AM.png

0 votes
Bill Sheboy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 21, 2022

Hi @Alla Becher -- Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

I do not believe there is anything built into Jira to do all that out-of-the-box.  The closest thing for a single project's scrum board is the Sprint Report.