Use scriptrunner to invoke Confluence template

Jean-Michel Rottiers July 10, 2017

We are evaluating scriptrunner to perform Jira/Confluence integration and I'm new to ScriptRunner/Groovy

Goal is to create a set of confluence pages when a jra issue is created

I'm able to create a basic page when jira issue is created, but I would like to create the confluence page using a confluence template

If not possible to use a confluence template then is it possible to include one HTML template in a groovy script?

Thank you for your help/input

3 answers

0 votes
Daniel Yelamos [Adaptavist]
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 11, 2017

Hello Jean-Michel.

This is an easy integration test and an excellent case study.

I would however recomend that you hone your scripting skills by going through the examples that our documentation has. I will provide links for the docs of both producs, these documents have examples for what you want to achieve and you should test them in order to learn how to use SR.

I don't believe that we actually have an example of this precise integration in our SR for Jira documentation. However you can surely find an exaple on how to create a page with a template in our SR for Confluence documentation.

If not, you can refer to this very similar question  to yours.

About my last answer you can find documentation on how to set up REST endpoints for Confluence here. You can find documentation on how to set Script Listeners for Jira here

I apologise if you wanted a custom made example but building that answer from scratch would take me a really long time. If I can help you further, please let me know.

Cheers!

DYelamos

Jean-Michel Rottiers July 11, 2017

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for your reply