Upcoming AMA with Syed Masood, JSW Principal Product Manager, on all things Jira 8.0 Edited

Syed Masood Atlassian Team Monday

syed2.jpg

Hello, Atlassian Community! 

My name is Syed Masood, and I am a Principal Product Manager for Jira Software and Data Center. Jira Software 8.0 is here–– and I know you have questions. I'm looking forward to answering all of them (and getting to know you all) during our upcoming "ask me anything" or AMA event!

Join me on Wednesday, February 20th from 8:00-10:00 am PST for this exciting, live AMA event.

Start submitting and upvoting questions now below (yes, it says answers 😊) I’ll be back to answer your questions live on February 20th!

Whether you’ve got questions about planning your upgrade to 8.0, want to hear more behind-the-scenes details about planning the release, or anything else - we’re here to chat! Check out the Jira 8.0 announcement blog for more info. 

Talk soon,

Syed

16 answers

9 votes
Meg Holbrook Community Champion Monday

Hi Syed! I'd love to hear about how the Atlassian team is making upgrades easier for users. I know you all have done a lot in the last year to make this process smoother - but I'm curious to hear about the next steps. 

I know there was discussion about more 'smart upgrade' functionality. 

7 votes
Danny Harris Community Champion Wednesday

Hi @Syed Masood,

Going forward, what improvements have been made to streamline the upgrade process for Jira server and its add-ons?

Thanks for your time 

Hi Syed,

Why does Atlassian seem to push story points versus time estimates rather than allowing choice?

(For example Kanban boards don't do time tracking and the 'new look' Jira puts story points into the form for issues even when they're not in the screen they're derived from.)

Hi Syed,

the project archiving feature is currently for Data center only.
Would you consider bringing this feature to Jira server, too?