• Community
  • Products
  • Jira
  • Questions
  • To update this sprint you must have Project Administrator permissions for all of the following projects: 10004, EU App Support Scrum.

To update this sprint you must have Project Administrator permissions for all of the following projects: 10004, EU App Support Scrum.

Hi All

I am getting this error when trying to complete a sprint within JIRA

To update this sprint you must have Project Administrator permissions for all of the following projects: 10004, EU App Support Scrum.

I can confirm that i am an admin of the project yet i still get this error message any thoughts

6 answers

This widget could not be displayed.

Could you check these two things at Project details:

image2015-4-3 11:28:58.png

And you have agile board administration rights?

Configure board --> General.

I can navigate to the Configure Board - General

The administer Projects is setup as above

Ok , could you please check the below:

Transition issues and Schedule issues under permission schem and whether you have rights added.

This is setup with developers which i am also a member of that role

Ok then final check that I could think of ,

Under configure board, could you check at General --> Filter query and if there are no parallel sprints for the same project ?

Is your project really called "10004, EU App support scrum", or are there actually two projects?  The comma in there usually implies that there are two projects there

If my guess is correct, then to extend the train of thought, my instincts are saying that your board used to cover two projects, one of which had the ID 10004, but it has been deleted (so it's not showing you the project name).  So you'd need admin rights on two projects, one of which you can't have rights on because it's not there any more.  If that is right, then go into the board configuration, find the filter behind it and change the filter so it doesn't include the dead project any more.