Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

This column will not show on the board without a status Edited

kenshi I'm New Here Jun 21, 2021

Hi all, I am a beginner here. I have a problem.
I wanted to add New Column in my existing Jira project, I thought it should be easy and fast then it become complicated.

1. I added a new Column on my Project setting > Columns

• As you can see I added "Reopen Issues" so that after QA check, if it is failed, then move to here in reopen issues
  • I have comment "this column will not show on the board without a status"
  • I can not just drag any of my issues in To Do/ In Progress/ Ready to Test/ QA in test to the Reopen Issues column as once I move it, I can not undo/ drag it backward again
  • So, this new item "Reopen Issues" doesn't show in my active sprint columns because there is simply no issues on it

Slide4.JPG

2. (CMIIW) apparently I have to add new workflow.

So, I watched the YouTube video that I have to add "workflow"

• So that can add new workflow "Reopen issues" here

Slide5.JPG

3. Then I open my Project Setting > Workflows :

• It doesn't even show add workflow button (note: I am project administrator)

Slide6.JPGDoes anybody know how to fix this issue?
Thank you all ! Cheers

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hi @kenshi , welcome to the community!

You don't necessarily need to add a new workflow, but you do need to have a status mapped to the column of the board. Moving issues on boards are a way of moving issues to different workflow statuses, so you can't have an empty column as this wouldn't change a workflow status.