The Jira Road Map Macro in Confluence won't display the Road Map, why?

Jason Kossen July 25, 2019

I have the Next Gen Project setup with Epics and Stories. I followed the steps here: https://confluence.atlassian.com/jirasoftwarecloud/roadmap-957979308.html#Roadmap-TroubleshootyourRoadmap and copied the URL to the page in Confluence and its recognized and shows the road map box but instead of showing the road map I get a message:

We can't display this Jira roadmap.

Please check with your system administrator.

I am a system administrator but I can't for the life of me figure out why it won't display? 

Anyone have any ideas? Is it broken?

4 answers

2 votes
Jason Hollis February 25, 2020

The marco option continues to fail for us on all confluence pages and next-gen projects, however pasting the roadmap URL works so we are just going with that less eloquent option for now. 

0 votes
Janet Dixon May 16, 2023

The 2 different macros (Jira Road Map and Jira Roadmap) are both still in Confluence Cloud.  I'm not having a problem with either one, but am curious why there are 2 of these macros. Does anyone know what the difference is in these?  Thanks!!

0 votes
yusuff_salam
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
October 31, 2022

What are the differences between the two Macros: Jira Road Map and Jira roadmap ? please

What purpose do they serve?  A clearer description is needed and probably, shoulder be added under the Macro display.

0 votes
WaiYee Loo
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 25, 2019

Hi Jason,

You see that message because the roadmap you embed is either not available or invalid.
Can you check the following things?

1. Can you double check the project you were trying to embed to Confluence page a next-gen project?