Show a list of projects and the users-roles of those project on a JIRA dashboard (groovy script)

Shahriar July 22, 2019

Hi folks, 

Here is what I am trying to accomplish. I am trying to somehow display a list of selected JIRA projects and the user-roles of those project on a JIRA dashboard. I have looked into this and I couldn't find any dashboard gadget that could give me that. I think the only way I can get this information is by writing groovy script which I am not good at :( .  I was wondering if anyone could help me write a groovy script so that I could display the list I am asking for. I don't mind have a scripted field to show that information in a JIRA issue. I could create a story or task for each of those project and list those stories on the dashboard which would show that scripted field. 

I honestly don't care about how it should look but here is an example what I am trying to accomplish. I will also attach a screenshot. 

Project

Developers

Scrum Master

Product Owner

Project A

Tom, Adam, Julia

Robert

Lew

Project B

Cynthia, Melissa, Jared

John

Terri

Project C

Thank you so much! 

- Shahriar

Screen Shot 2019-07-22 at 1.29.27 PM.png

Thank you so much! 

- Shahriar

2 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Antoine Berry
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 25, 2019

Hi @Shahriar ,

That looked fun so I gave it a try, here is a script to display this table in the issue description using behaviours. So of course you would have to adapt it to display it in a appropriate way/place (not sure about that).

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.onresolve.jira.groovy.user.FieldBehaviours
import com.atlassian.jira.security.roles.ProjectRoleManager
import com.atlassian.jira.ComponentManager
import groovy.transform.BaseScript

@BaseScript FieldBehaviours fieldBehaviours