Jira Misc Workflow Fields plugin - how to multiply?

Hi,

I've installed the 'JIRA Misc Custom Fields' plugin on my instance and trying to use the Calculated Number Field option. I've create a custom field for the result. I want that field to display the result (multiplication) of two other custom field, so I tried something like that but :

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_10236") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10236") : 0) * issue.get("customfield_10237") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10237") : 0) -->

but it dosen't seems to return any result... Can someone help me to acheive that or tell me what's wrong with my code, i'm a beginner :P

thanks in advance!

4 answers

Just casually looking at this, I can see you have 5 x ('s and 6 x )'s, therefore you have one too many (or too little) brackets in that code.

Steve is correct, here's the fixed line:

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_10236") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10236") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_10237") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10237") : 0) -->

:)

One more question. Using JIRA Misc Custom Fields Is there a formula in the JIRA Calculated field that allows multipliction of 3 fields?

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_10236") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10236") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_10237") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10237") : 0) -->

Can we add a third field? If so what would be the code? Thanks

Should be:

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_1") != null ? issue.get("customfield_1") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_2") != null ? issue.get("customfield_2") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_3") != null ? issue.get("customfield_3") : 0) -->

Hi Natalie,

Sorry to dig up long answered question.

I have installed the latest version of JIRA Misc Custom Fields Plugin for JIRA 6.2.5 Version.

I have created Calculated Number Field Type Custom Field and placed the following code in description: