Jira Misc Workflow Fields plugin - how to multiply?

Michel Marcoux October 31, 2012

Hi,

I've installed the 'JIRA Misc Custom Fields' plugin on my instance and trying to use the Calculated Number Field option. I've create a custom field for the result. I want that field to display the result (multiplication) of two other custom field, so I tried something like that but :

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_10236") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10236") : 0) * issue.get("customfield_10237") != null ? issue.get("customfield_10237") : 0) -->

but it dosen't seems to return any result... Can someone help me to acheive that or tell me what's wrong with my code, i'm a beginner :P

thanks in advance!

4 answers

0 votes
rp May 9, 2015

I think I found the answer for my question. It's answered on Sep 26, 2013 by Ozzy Ozz

0 votes
rp May 9, 2015

Hi Natalie,

Sorry to dig up long answered question.

I have installed the latest version of JIRA Misc Custom Fields Plugin for JIRA 6.2.5 Version.

I have created Calculated Number Field Type Custom Field and placed the following code in description:

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_123") != null ? issue.get("customfield_123") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_234") != null ? issue.get("customfield_234") : 0) * (issue.get("customfield_345") != null ? issue.get("customfield_345") : 0) -->

Value displayed : Field is hidden for some reason.

When I update the either of the customfields mentioned above the calculated number field does not show up on the screen.

But when I use the below formula the calculated number field is displayed on the screen but the value is wrong

<!-- @@Formula: (issue.get("customfield_123") != null ? issue.get("customfield_123") : 0) + (issue.get("customfield_234") != null ? issue.get("customfield_234") : 0) + (issue.get("customfield_345") != null ? issue.get("customfield_345") : 0) -->

Value entered :

CF 123: 90

CF 234: 90

CF 345: 90

Value displayed : 909,090